Helping Writers to Rise and Thrive

Summer 2020 Open Studio Days

See dates below
Reserved 4-hour block, $25. Studio member, $20/day

REGISTER HERE NOTE REQUESTED TIME WHEN YOU REGISTER

Are you hunkering down, trying to crank out words on deadline or for a creative project? Are your spouses, kids, partners, pets, chores, bosses and the like messing with your creative karma? No “room of your own” in which to write?

We get it. We’re here to help. If you have taken a paid, multi-week workshop with us in 2020, you can come in and write all day during our Open Studio Days for $20. If you haven’t, you can buy a four-hour pass for $25. Register here. Spots are limited, reserved, and socially-distanced.

Here’s the Schedule

Wednesday, July 8, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Tuesday, July 14, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 15, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Tuesday, July 21, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 22, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, August 4, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 5, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, August 11, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 12, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, August 18, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 19, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Tuesday, August 25, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 26, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.

We have accommodations for every writer: absolute quiet/lively background, music/silence, great views/no views. Standing desks, cozy sofas, writing tables/lapdesks. You name it, we’ve got it!! Plus, FREE WiFi, FREE coffee and tea, FREE candy! Come on in and check it out!

NOTE: To be sure we’re here for you and not at one of the nearby watering holes, er, proofreading, let us know you’re coming, either by registering (see above), or by sending an email to info@FCWritersStudio.com.

Share this

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Pages

Literary Agents, Classes, Free Events

Exciting new classes and events are added regularly!

At FCWS, our mission is not only to help writers explore their creativity and develop their voice, but also to help them publish successfully and build a career. Our teachers, editors and agents are committed to helping you achieve your writing goals. We invite top literary agents and editors to hold master classes (and accept manuscript submissions) regularly throughout the year.

You are cordially invited to join our warm, supportive and successful writing community! Sign up for our newsletter to stay informed and to receive free tips on writing and publishing successfully.

We look forward to meeting you!

Come and join us on Facebook or Twitter!