Summer 2018 Open Studio Days

Are you hunkering down, trying to crank out words on deadline or for a creative project? Are your spouses, kids, partners, pets, chores, bosses and the like messing with your creative karma? No “room of your own” in which to write?

We get it. We’re here to help. If you have taken a paid, multi-week workshop with us, you can come in and write for free during our Open Studio days this summer. If you haven’t, you can buy a one-day pass for $25 on Open Studio days. Register here.

Here’s the Schedule

Tuesday, July 3, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, July 5, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 11, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, July 12, 1 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Monday, July 16, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, July 19, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Monday, July 23, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 25, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, July 30, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 2, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Monday, August 13, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 16, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Monday, August 20, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Thursday, August 23, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Monday, August 27, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 30, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.

We have everything from community writing tables to cozy quiet corners, metal desks to wooden benches. Plop yourself down in a soft chair, or prop yourself up in a hard one… we’ve got both, along with swivel chairs, folding chairs, wooden chairs, rugs, great views, no views… You name it, we’ve got it!! Plus, FREE WiFi, FREE coffee and tea, FREE candy! Come on in and check it out!

NOTE: To be sure we’re here for you and not at one of the nearby watering holes, er, proofreading, let us know you’re coming, either by registering (see above), or by sending an email to info@FCWritersStudio.com

 

2 Comments On “Summer 2018 Open Studio Days”

  1. Hello,
    I’m wondering when there are open studio days for writing this summer?
    Thank you!

    • Hi LeeAnn. Thanks for your question. We’ve listed the dates. If there’s a time you have in mind, feel free to shoot us an email and we’ll try to help you out! — CD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *